The Iowa Council on Homelessness

DRAFT AGENDA

Friday, March 17th, 2023, 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

VIRTUAL OPTION TO JOIN:

<u>Click here to join the meeting</u> Meeting ID: 222 861 087 660; Passcode: iLrDoL **Or call:** +1 515-348-6300, code 342041435#

IN-PERSON OPTION TO JOIN:

McNarney Conference Room <u>Iowa Finance Authority</u> 1963 Bell Avenue Suite 200 Des Moines, Iowa 50315

Meeting Minutes & Other Resources: <u>https://www.iowafinance.com/homelessness/homeless-</u> service-agencies/iowa-council-on-homelessness/

Please use this link to sign in to meeting: <u>https://tinyurl.com/Mar2023ICH</u>

• Introductions (member list)

• Voting members:

- o Ben Brustkern
- o Crissy Canganelli
- Mariliegh Fisher
- o Rachel Geilenfeld
- o David Hagen
- Mary Ingham
- Dennis Lauterbach
- Hope Metheny
- Ashley Schwalm (chair)
- Gary Wickering
- Tim Wilson

• Non-voting members (state agencies)

- Eugenia Kendall (Aging)
- o Lori Miller (Attorney General)
- Katrina Carter (Corrections)
- Emily Teeter (Education)
- o Terri Rosonke (Finance Authority)
- Karen Hyatt (Human Services)
- James Pender (Public Health)
- o John Ralls (Veterans Affairs)
- William Berning (Workforce Development)

- Approval of Agenda (Action Item)
- **Public Comment Period:** A public comment period for the full meeting will be held at this time to accommodate visitors. This period is limited to 2 minutes per person and 10 minutes in total.

Committees

- Executive Committee:
 - o Advocacy clarification
 - o Administrative allotment
- Nominating Committee:

The Iowa Council on Homelessness

- Strategic Plan Committee:
- Homeless Management Information System (HMIS) Updates, Institute for Community Alliances (ICA)
 - Update regarding Point in Time Count

• Continuum of Care (CoC) Updates, as available

- Iowa Balance of State CoC (96 counties)
- Homeward (Polk County)
- Siouxland Coalition to End Homelessness (Woodbury County)
- Metro Area Continuum of Care for the Homeless (Pottawattamie County)

• State Agency Representative Updates

- Department on Aging (Eugenia Kendall)
- Office of the Attorney General (Lori Miller)
- Department of Corrections (Katrina Carter)
- Department of Education (*Emily Teeter*)
- Finance Authority (*Terri Rosonke*)
- Department of Human Services (Karen Hyatt)
- Department on Public Health (James Pender)
- o Department of Veterans Affairs (John Ralls)
- Workforce Development (*William Berning*)

• Old Business

- New Business
- Next Meeting: Friday, May 19th, 2023, 10:00 a.m.
- Adjourn