The Iowa Council on Homelessness

DRAFT AGENDA

Friday, May 19th, 2023, 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

VIRTUAL OPTION TO JOIN:

Click here to join the meeting Meeting ID: 260 008 793 076 Passcode: JV3nHE

Or call in (audio only)

+1 515-348-6300,,830884587# United States, Iowa City

Phone Conference ID: 830 884 587#

IN-PERSON OPTION TO JOIN:

Missouri River Conference Room

<u>Iowa Finance Authority</u>

1963 Bell Avenue

Des Moines, Iowa 50315

Meeting Minutes & Other Resources: https://www.iowafinance.com/homelessness/homeless-service-agencies/iowa-council-on-homelessness/

Please use this link to sign in to meeting: https://tinyurl.com/19May2023-ICH

- Introductions (member list)
 - Voting members:
 - o Ben Brustkern
 - o Crissy Canganelli
 - Mariliegh Fisher
 - o Rachel Geilenfeld
 - David Hagen
 - o Mary Ingham
 - o Dennis Lauterbach
 - Hope Metheny
 - o Ashley Schwalm (chair)
 - o Gary Wickering
 - o Tim Wilson

- Non-voting members (state agencies)
 - o Eugenia Kendall (Aging)
 - o Lori Miller (Attorney General)
 - Katrina Carter (Corrections)
 - o Emily Teeter (Education)
 - o Terri Rosonke (Finance Authority)
 - o Karen Hyatt (Human Services)
 - o James Pender (Public Health)
 - o John Ralls (Veterans Affairs)
 - William Berning (Workforce Development)

- Approval of Agenda (Action Item)
- **Public Comment Period:** A public comment period for the full meeting will be held at this time to accommodate visitors. This period is limited to 2 minutes per person and 10 minutes in total.
- Committees
 - o Executive Committee:
 - o \$500 for the HUD Peer to Peer Conference

The Iowa Council on Homelessness

- o Nominating Committee:
- o Strategic Plan Committee:
- Homeless Management Information System (HMIS) Updates, Institute for Community Alliances (ICA)
- Continuum of Care (CoC) Updates, as available
 - o Iowa Balance of State CoC (96 counties)
 - o Homeward (Polk County)
 - Siouxland Coalition to End Homelessness (Woodbury County)
 - o Metro Area Continuum of Care for the Homeless (Pottawattamie County)
- State Agency Representative Updates
 - o Department on Aging (Eugenia Kendall)
 - o Office of the Attorney General (Lori Miller)
 - o Department of Corrections (Katrina Carter)
 - Department of Education (Emily Teeter)
 - o Finance Authority (Terri Rosonke)
 - o Department of Human Services (Karen Hyatt)
 - o Department on Public Health (James Pender)
 - Department of Veterans Affairs (John Ralls)
 - Workforce Development (William Berning)
- Old Business
- New Business
- Next Meeting: Friday, July 21st, 2023, 10:00 a.m.
- Adjourn