

SPECIAL BOARD MEETING MINUTES

Missouri Conference Room 1963 Bell Ave. Des Moines, IA December 28, 2022

Board Members Present

Ashley Aust John Fredrickson John Eisenman Representative Sorensen Michel Nelson Ruth Randleman Michael Van Milligen

Board Members Absent

Tracey Ball
Jennifer Cooper
Amy Reasner
Gilbert Thomas
Jina Bresson
Representative Klimesh
Senator Wahls
Representative Judge

Staff Members Present

Aaron Smith, Chief Bond Programs Officer
Rob Christensen, Chief Information Officer
Ashley Jared, Communications Director
Stephanie Willis, Programs Accounting Manager
Tammy Nebola, Ag Development Program Specialist
David Morrison, Single Family Accounting Manager
Dillon Malone, Iowa Title Guaranty Director
Jamie Giusti, Housing Program Specialist
Deanna Bahr, Receptionist

Kristin Hanks-Bents, Legal Counsel
Rita Grimm, Chief Legal Counsel
Nichole Hansen, Legislative Liaison
Morgan Potts, Legal Project Manager
Deena Klesel, SRF Accounting Manager
Nicki Howell, Ag Development Program Specialist
Brooke Parziale, Human Resources Director
Lucy Cade, Social Media Manager

Others Present

Heather Hackbarth

David Mason

Board Chair Welcome and Roll Call

Chair Nelson called to order the December 28, 2022 meeting of the Iowa Finance Authority (IFA) Board of Directors at 10:42 a.m. Roll call was taken, and a quorum was established. The following Board members were present: Aust, Eisenman, Frederickson, Nelson, Randleman, and Van Milligen. The following Board member was absent: Tracey Ball, Jennifer Cooper, Amy Reasner, and Gilbert Thomas.

Public Comment Period Receive Comments from General Public

Chair Nelson opened the public comment period and asked if anyone in the audience would like to address the Board. No members of the audience requested to speak. Chair Nelson closed the public comment period.

Consent Agenda

Chair Nelson introduced consent agenda item AG-TC 22-10. Mr. Smith shared that the IADD Board met the morning of December 28, 2022 and approved the remaining 2022 Beginning Farmer Tax Credit applications. He further stated that the staff requests the IFA board to give final approval of the applications.

MOTION: Ms. Aust made a motion to approve the following item on the consent agenda:

IADD - Beginning Farmer Tax Credit Program

A. AG-TC 22-10, Beginning Farmer Tax Credit Program

On a second by Mr. Eisenman, the Board unanimously approved the item on the consent agenda.

Other Business

The next meeting of the IFA Board of Directors will be held on January 4, 2023.

Adjournment

On a motion by Mr. Fredrickson and a second by Ms. Aust, the December 28, 2022 meeting of the Iowa Finance Authority Board of Directors adjourned at 10:47 a.m.

Dated this 4th day of January 2023.

Respectfully submitted:

Deborah Durham, Executive Director Approved as to form:

Ruth Randleman, Acting Chair Iowa Finance Authority

Mandenan