The Iowa Council on Homelessness

DRAFT AGENDA NOMINATING COMMITTEE MEETING May 15, 2023 @ 9:00 am Teams Meeting Information Join on your computer, mobile app or room device <u>Click here to join the meeting</u> Meeting ID: 230 196 963 630 Passcode: HYdRt2 Download Teams | Join on the web Or call in (audio only) +1 515-348-6300,,157267037# United States, Iowa City Phone Conference ID: 157 267 037#

Note: This meeting may be recorded for minute taking purposes and is an open, public meeting.

Nominating Committee: Made up of six members, three that are representatives of state agencies and three that are representatives of the general public. Reviews member applications and makes recommendations to the Council. Also reviews member attendance.

Committee List:

- 1. David Hagen (general public)
- 2. Hope Metheny (general public)
- 3. Ben Brustkern (general public)
- 4. Lori Miller (representatives of state agencies)
- 5. William Berning (representatives of state agencies)
- I. Introductions
- II. Approval of Agenda (Action Item)
- III. 2023 Vacancies Status Update
- IV. Members whose terms expire June 30, 2023
 - a. Who has reapplied
- V. Recruitment of new nominees
 - a. Timetable
 - b. Review current application
 - c. Governance review process

VI. Old Business

VII. New Business

VIII. Next meeting date:

Brustkern	Ben	ben@fofia.org	Friends of the Family	6/30/23	Northeast Iowa
Canganelli	Christina	crissy@shelterhouseiowa.org	Shelter House	6/30/24	Johnson Co.
Geilenfeld	Rachel			6/30/23	Polk
Fisher	Mariliegh	marilieghf@chihousing.com	Community Housing Initiatives	6/30/23	Black Hawk Co.
Ingham	Mary		Crisis Intervention Service	6/30/23	Cerro Gordo
Schwalm	Ashley		Family Resources	6/30/23	Scott
Hagen	David	dhagen@HACAP.ORG	HACAP	6/30/23	Eastern Iowa
Lauterbach	Dennis			6/30/24	Dallas
Methey	Hope		YSS	6/30/24	Linn Co.
Wickering	Gary			6/30/24	Polk
Wilson (Sec'y)	Tim	tim@homeforwardiowa.org	Home Forward Iowa	6/30/23	Warren Co.

Council members whose terms expire this year: