Close Search

Iowa Finance Authority Seeks Nominations for 2020 HousingIowa Awards

Affordable Housing

Outstanding Iowa Housing Initiatives and Leaders to be Honored

(DES MOINES) – The Iowa Finance Authority is seeking nominations for the thirteenth annual HousingIowa Awards. The HousingIowa Awards recognize outstanding programs, projects and individuals in all sectors of Iowa’s housing industry for their leadership and innovation in advancing housing opportunities in Iowa. Award nominations are due July 31.

Nominations are judged by an independent panel of judges. The 2020 award winners will be announced the week of October 5.

Award categories include:

  • Innovation
  • Kay Anderson Friend of Iowa
  • Legislative Friend of Housing
  • Multifamily Housing Development
  • Single-Family Housing Development
  • Special Needs Housing Development

More information is available

About Iowa Finance Authority

The Iowa Legislature created the Iowa Finance Authority in 1975 to undertake programs to assist in the attainment of housing for low- and moderate-income Iowans. Since then, the Iowa Finance Authority’s role has grown to include affordable housing, water quality and beginning farmer programs.