Close Search

Iowa Finance Authority Seeks Nominations for 2021 HousingIowa Awards

Affordable Housing

Outstanding Iowa Housing Initiatives to be Honored at HousingIowa Conference

(DES MOINES) – The Iowa Finance Authority is seeking nominations for the fourteenth annual HousingIowa Awards. The HousingIowa Awards recognize outstanding housing programs, projects and individuals in all sectors of Iowa’s housing industry for their leadership and innovation in advancing housing opportunities in Iowa.

Award nominations are due July 1.

Nominations are judged by an independent panel of judges. The 2021 award winners will be announced at the 2021 HousingIowa Conference on Sept. 8 in Cedar Rapids.

Award categories include:

  • COVID-19 Housing Response (Special for 2021)
  • Innovation
  • Legislative Friend of Housing
  • Kay Anderson Friend of Iowa
  • Multifamily Housing Development
  • Single-Family Housing Development
  • Special Needs Housing Development

More information about the 2021 HousingIowa Awards and the HousingIowa Conference is available at