Close Search

Mark Leonard is president Leo-Land, Inc. in Holstein.

Mr. Leonard is President of Leo-Land, Inc., a diversified Iowa corporation with interests in real estate, cattle, renewable energy, banking and insurance via the wholly owned subsidiaries AgCom Financial Services and AgCom Insurance Agency.  Mark has been in the Purebred Limousin cattle business since 1969, Leonard Limousin is one of the oldest and largest Limousin cattle breeding firms in the United States.

He has spent 25 years  serving on the board and several years as Chairman of the Iowa Agricultural Development Authority, a position appointed by the Governor of Iowa.

Mr. Leonard is a past instructor at the Iowa Bankers Association Ag Credit School teaching a unit on banking philosophy, customer service, loan servicing techniques, and perfecting lien position in livestock and grain operations when multiple lenders are involved.  He has extensive experience collecting difficult or troubled loans and dealing with difficult borrowers while mitigating risk to the credit provider.  With over 25 years in the banking world, not a single loan originated, approved or serviced by Mark has ever resulted in a loss.

He has also served on the board of National Association of Rural Rehabilitation Corporations, an organization that serves as liaison among state governments and the USDA to develop programs to serve the financial needs of rural America.

Mr. Leonard has earned numerous awards and honors over the years. He was named as the youngest ever Eagle Scout in the state of Iowa in 1969 and eventually earned the Bronze, Silver, and Gold Eagle Palms. Mark was honored in 1986 by the Iowa Farm Bureau as the winner of the Iowa Discussion Meet and represented Iowa at the American Farm Bureau Convention. He was also named as the Outstanding Young Farmer of Northwest Iowa by Farm Bureau the same year. He is listed in Who’s Who among Business Professionals and has been named a member of Outstanding Young Men of America.  In 2012 he was appointed to the Federal Selective Service Commission and named to the Board of Trustees for The American Association of Lutheran Churches and subsequently elected Chairman of the Board of Trustees in 2016.